[2023 TMA] ATEEZ ‘4th Attendance’ won ‘Artist of the Year Award’





“Thank you, ATINY, and thank you to my parents who gave birth to me.”


Source: Intern Reporter Jang Yun Seok


[The FactㅣReporter Jeong Chae Young] ATEEZ became another shining star in the '2023 TMA'.


ATEEZ  won the 'Artist of the Year' award at the '2023 The Fact Music Awards' held at Incheon Namdong Gymnasium in the afternoon of the 10th.

Immediately after receiving the award, ATEEZ said, "There are so many people we are grateful to. We’re so grateful to ATINY and we sincerely hope that you can have a wonderful voyage with us in the future."


Additionally, ATEEZ said, “We are so grateful to our CEO Kim Ki-wook, our agency, family, hair and makeup stylist staff, and everyone who is with us.” In particular, they said, “This is our fourth time participating in The Fact Music Awards.”


The '2023 The Fact Music Awards' Artist of the Year category is comprised of 60% of the music and album scores (based on Circle Chart) and 40% of the judging score composed of four professional judges (The Fact Editor-in-Chief Park Soon Gyu, composer Cho Young Soo and Park Geun Tae, and producer Ryan Jeon) was selected to reflect the the singers' activity performance and standards were based on their active music and album performance from September 25th of last year to September 23rd of this year.



ATEEZ, who participated in the 'The Fact Music Awards' for the fourth time, leapt from 'Global Hottest' in 2020 to 'Artist of the Year' in 2021, and won two trophies as 'Artist of the Year' and 'Best Performer' in 2022. They have grown together with ‘The Fact Music Awards’.


The 9th mini album released last June ‘The World Episode 2: Outlaw' recorded initial sales of 1.52 million copies (one week after release), and ranked 2nd on Billboard's main album chart 'BillBoard 200', setting their own highest record. They have grown into a global artist.



Source: Intern Reporter Jang Yun Seok



'2023 TMA', hosted by <The Fact> and organized by FAN N STAR, was co-hosted by Jeon Hyun Moo and Seohyun, and the red carpet began at 4:30 pm and the awards ceremony began at 6:30 pm. '2023 TMA' is a music awards ceremony and festival venue created by K-POP artists and global fans. The best teams representing K-pop decorated a special and spectacular stage that can only be seen at '2023 TMA'.


Treasure, Ateez, Aespa, ITZY, Nmixx, Zero Base One, Boy Next Door, Xikers, Riize, Kwon Eun Bi, Jannabi, Ive, New Jeans, Seventeen, Stray Kids, Lim Young Woong, and Lee Chan Won attended the awards ceremony. 


‘2023 TMA’ was broadcast live around the world on this day. It was broadcast through the Idol Plus app and web in Korea, Indonesia, the Philippines, and Thailand, and in Japan, everything from the red carpet to the awards ceremony was broadcast live through Lemino. On TV, the awards ceremony is broadcast on the TV at the music channel MUSIC ON! TV (M On!).



Source: Reporter Lee Se Rom








  • Like 15
  • Comment 5


About the Company | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
Send Feedback | Sponsors & Advertisement

THE FACT Inc|Representative : 김상규
Communication business registration number : 2006-01232 |Business Registration number : 104-81-76081
주소 : 20F, 189, Seongam-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea
fannstar@tf.co.kr|+8210 -3151-9425

Copyright@FAN N STAR All right reserved.